Federal Advisory Board

DSA has been engaged in supporting the Federal Government for over 55 years. Being able to draw upon the leadership experience and deep insight of the members of the DSA Federal Advisory Board has broadened our understanding of customer perspectives and their vision for the future, further enhancing our ability to support their mission. The FAB assists DSA in reviewing its strategic business plan and provides guidance on how DSA can better deliver technology solutions to the Federal government market.

In Memoriam

Kevin Carroll

Kevin Carroll was an active member of the DSA advisory board from 2007 until his passing on May 20, 2020. It was an honor to work with Kevin throughout this time. We will miss his wisdom, kindness, and humility. He was a great leader. He was a great man.


Current Members

  • David Borland

    David Borland Former Deputy to the Army's Chief Information Officer (CIO/G6)

  • Nick Justice

    Nick Justice MGen (Ret.) Former US Army Program Executive Officer, Command, Control and Communications-Tactical (PEO-C3T)

  • Gibson Le Boeuf

    Gibson Le Boeuf President, GGL International
    VP, Washington Relations, Raytheon
    DoN, Executive Director, Navy International Programs

  • Robert F. Lentz

    Robert F. Lentz Former Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Cyber, Identity and Information Assurance (CI&IA)

  • Luke McCormack

    Luke McCormack Former Chief Information Officer (CIO) at the Department of Homeland Security (DHS)

  • Michael J. Mestrovich

    Michael J. Mestrovich President & CEO, Unlimited New Dimensions, and President and Chairman of the Board of the Federation for Identity and Cross Credentialing Systems (FiXs)

  • Edward A. Rice Jr.

    Edward A. Rice Jr. General (Ret.) Former Commander, Air Education and Training Command, Joint Base San Antonio-Randolph, TX

  • William Shernit

    William Shernit Former President and Chief Executive of Intelsat General Corporation

Former Members

  • Kevin Carroll Former US Army Program Executive Officer, Enterprise Information Systems (PEO-EIS)

  • John Gilligan Founder, The Gilligan Group, Inc., Former CIO of the United States Air Force, and Former CIO of the Department of Energy

  • Edward A. Hart Founder and President, Hart Enterprises, LLC, and former Deputy Director of the National Security Agency (NSA)

  • Thomas L. Hewitt Founder, Federal Sources, Inc.

  • Bruce Morrison Former Chief Information Officer of the US Department of State

  • Charles A. Self Former Deputy Commissioner of the Federal Technology Service (FTS)